International Federation of Placenta Associations

About us
New Investigators
AGM Minutes
Executive Site

Executive Committee:

Australian & New Zealand Placenta Research Association
Dr. Larry Chamley
Dr. Peter Mark
Dr. Padma Murthi
Dr. Claire Roberts (Treasurer of IFPA)
(Alternate Dr. Vicki Clifton)

European Placenta Group
Dr. Danièle Evain Brion
Dr. Fiona Lyall
Dr. Christiane Pfarrer (Secretary of IFPA)
Dr. Berthold Huppertz
(Alternate Dr. Annetine Staff)

Japan Placenta Association
Dr Norimasa Sagawa
Dr Yoshiki Kudo
Dr Sigeru Saito
Dr Masaomi Takayama

Placenta Association of the Americas
Dr. Denise Hemmings
Dr. Thomas Jansson
Dr. Nick Illsley (President of IFPA)
Alicia Jawerbaum
(Alternate Dr. Estela Bevilaqua, Dr. Luis Sobrevia)

Co-opted, non voting members

Journal Editors
Dr. Graham Burton (Placenta)
Dr. Anthony Carter (Trophoblast Research)
Dr. Vicki Clifton (Placenta)
Dr. Yoel Sadovsky (Placenta)

Early Career Researcher Representatives
Dr. Sally Collins (UK)
Dr. Carlos Salomon (Australia)

Publications Committee Chair
Dr. Les Myatt

Awards Committee Chair(s)
Dr. Martin Knoefler (2008 - 2013)
Dr. Estela Bevilaqua (2013 - 2017)